Skip to content

Failing…

July 21, 2009
failure

They say that Failure is a stepping stone to success, but for how long can one fail? How fucking long? I’ve been failing in almost everything I do, My education is, My friends  (still have a trusty pack of awesome friends), My project review, In the recent exams, In n no. of hands in Poker, failed to Secure tickets for the weekend flick, Failed to get rid of my laziness, Failed to catch the train in time, failed to get to class in time, failed to finish my assignments, and much more !!!

You say it, I’ve failed them all ! How the fuck can this jinx continue? Isn’t my redemption overdue !? Or am I damned to be an epitome of failure, cursed to remain so, to be an example of how not to be?

I’ve become a weakly engineered flimsy being, which is destined to fail ! Is my recall the eventual solution to all this !? Or can I be tweaked by an effectively applied patch, which shall serve as my untimely salvation ?

For my dilemma, there ain’t no Guide, or a wiki on how to get out from such a predicament !  But, there is Hope for as Lin Jensen said,

“Redemption can be found in hell itself if that’s where you happen to be.”

And for those who say that Hard work pays off, it does, but not always for you ! I’ve been given the shaft “n” no. of times and there’s not much I can do about it !

Figuratively speaking, I’m in a Hell of sorts, for one cannot lose so much, and not be shaken ! For I’m going through a very tough part of my silly little life ! But I do have Hope, For someone who has lost so much, I don’t have much to lose now.  I might as well take risks and work on moving up, for its about time I got a taste of victory, I do deserve my share of glory. Prayers & Hope are the only reason I’m still standing, for I would’ve given up long back, when I had my dreams shattered into tiny infinte pieces by fate.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. cheers permalink
    July 24, 2009 10:53 pm

    This is probably one of the best expressions / self confessions ever written..Do not wait for a magical jolt to shake up your life and make you what you always wished to be nor will it help to sulk in the tragedy of events which you will keep remembering. It is more important to see life as a chapter in the book of destiny. Its a chapter that is over and now its time to ink a new one. Failure teaches you to be more resolute and to bounce back with greater agility. So make the most of it and smile that atleast you are in a state of realisation when compared to those who are still in a state of denial. Turn over a new chapter with the history all wrapped up in the previous chapter. More so dont be shy of your shortcomings but be happy that you know them..

    C’mon dude, there is much to life than sulking. Its that one extra step for making that difference. IF you dont take it now, you will never..

    • July 26, 2009 1:01 pm

      Thank you. As much as its easier said than done, the first steps are always the hardest. I shall attempt to ink a new chapter that would be quite converse to the present one. Its about time I took that extra step, that extra leap that would bring a sea of difference in my so far dreary life. And thank you for your valuable comment, for it might just be what I needed.

      May God bless you.

  2. December 3, 2009 6:39 pm

    I can’t tell you how much we both share the same boat !!
    I was about to make a similar post as outburst of the above!!
    Its been in my heart for a veryyyyyyyyyyy long time and now after reading this it feels like as if I have written it myself !!!
    as you said
    [quote]Prayers & Hope are the only reason I’m still standing[/quote]
    thats the only thing thats keeping me moving from one failure to another without any redemption of any sort!!
    Lets hope a bright side rises for us too !!

    • December 27, 2009 9:30 am

      Thanks a lot mate ! Failure is a universal phenomenon, but its rare that people share most of them ! Good to know that we’ve got each other to share our Sorrows & Joys ! 😀

  3. Arkangel permalink
    December 30, 2009 7:22 am

    I’m a special forces soldier and I keep my military life and my other life as seperate as possible. Recently two of my staff seargents have died. one was because I was but a few seconds late. I’m constantly looking back at his last moment and I find myself training harder and faster everyday so I can’t miss anymore seconds. My parents haven’t talked to me in years because I was deemed a failure in their eyes for going to college and earning a master’s degree in chemistry and medicine then wasting it all on the life I dreamed of having. My friends called me a liar because I was never allowed to give them tours of my base. One by one they turned their back’s on me. Except for one girl. She has earned a nickname among my men. She is called Hope but her real name I shall not reveal. She has never left my side even though I lead a very dangerous life. We are men of redemption. We are tied together by our trials of hardships and suffering. I thank you all for listening

  4. mahehs permalink
    December 2, 2010 10:33 pm

    Enna mama idhu…. cha po Thaaru maaru… Proud of u my boy..!!

Trackbacks

  1. Your Failures Do Not Define You « .:blogeduardo:.

Leave a Reply

