Skip to content

An Eulogy:

March 12, 2008

Well, as I bid farewell to my iPod nano, I think of all the good times we’ve had together. I got it as a gift from my Uncle, well it was one hell of a surprise that I never even dreamt of. When I first held her,  I could actually feel all those NAND cells humming along.. A feeling I would never forget, She was my first Apple product. Sort of like a first love, but just a lil’ different.

My life would never be the same again, I could listen to “Lux Aeterna” in the middle of a crowded train, “A Place for my head” in the calm of a dull day. We went through all those joys and sorrows together, those were great times.

But the fearful day came, when my darling was plucked away from my gentle palms and lost into this ugly wicked world of pendrives disguised as mp3 players and cheap knock-offs. Where ever she is.. I wish that she is safe and sound. What more can a lover ask for his true love?

So, long my love.

Life goes on..

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

